Congratulations luvfooty (DT) and whatlez (SC) – the 2012 Premiers!

MajorLazer


Hi guys, thought I’d introduce myself as I am one of the most recent coaches to join the amazingly talented Victorian side, thanks to some great work from Q. Thanks Q.

FF Name: MajorLazer
DT Team Name: ML Wichiti Grubs
SC Team Name: ML Coathangers

About me:

I’m 15 years old with nothing better to do than be on FF half the time. Play soccer at Oakleigh Cannons and play local basketball. I live in the South of Victoria – don’t worry though, I don’t live near Frankston. Been playing SC competitively since last year but didn’t have a great year, ranking around 45,000 and losing in the prelims due to injuries. Haven’t played DT before, so looking to just do enough to win for the Vics. GO VICS!

I’ll post my DT Team as this is my very first year of DT and I don’t want to reveal any SC  secrets that I have up my sleeve. So here is the much anticipated DT Team, the ML Wichiti Grubs (subject to change).

DEF: B. Goddard, C.Enright, B. Deledio, G. Broughton, J. Grimes, A. Otten, B. Jacobs
(J. Toy, M. Hibberd, P. Puopolo)

MID: M.Boyd, S. Pendlebury,  L. Hodge, D. Swallow, A. Gaff, D. Heppell
(M. Hallahan, J. Green, T. Mzungu)

RUC: A. Sandilands, M. Jamar
(Z. Smith, S. Lycett)

FWD: A. Didak, B. Green, N. Riewoldt, M. Pavlich, C. Rioli, C. Knights, D. Prestia
(I. Smith, A. Hooper, C. Richardson)

CASH LEFT: $68,100

Defence: I’m not sure what a good structure for a DT defence is, but I’m using my SC knowledge and going with 5 (counting Grimes and Broughton as premiums) and 2 rookies.

Midfield: Tried to be unique with my choice of premiums, but had to have Boyd as he will score the most DT points of any player in 2011. That’s right, you heard it here.

Rucks: Had to have Sandilands, but wanted a unique second ruck, so went with Jamar. Not sure if he is much of a DTer, but he did well in SC for me, so thought he was worth a pick.

Forwards: Think this could be the best line that I have. Similar to the backline with 5 premiums, but have Knights, who should score well, and Prestia, who looks ready made for the AFL.

One response

  1. Very nice write-up ML!

    I can’t see much wrong with that side, but like you, I’m more of a SC

    January 20, 2011 at 11:18 am

Leave a comment